2015 Events

Tuesday, August 4, 2015, 6-7 pm
Appearing with Val Brelinski, author of The Girl Who Slept With God
Book Passage, 1 Ferry Building, San Francisco

Friday, August 7, 2015, 7:30 pm
Avid Reader, 617 Second St., Davis, California

 

Minott's Flowers, Portland, a lovely venue
Minott’s Flowers, Portland, a lovely venue

Sunday, August 9, 2015, 2 pm
Appearing with Val Brelinski
Avid Reader at Tower, 1600 Broadway, Sacramento, California

 

Tuesday, August 11, 2015, 7 pm
Harvard Book Store,
1256 Massachusetts Ave., Cambridge, Massachusetts

Thursday, August 13, 2015, 6 pm
Gallery at Minott’s Flowers,
145 Free St., Portland, Maine (books by Kelly’s Books to Go)

Tuesday, August 18, 2015, 6:30 pm
Kramerbooks & Afterwords Cafe, 1517 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington, DC

Thursday, August 20, 2015, 7-9 pm
Book Party: Landfalls
French Embassy, 4101 Reservoir Road Northwest, Washington, DC
Event free and open to the public but requires registration.

Saturday, September 12, 2015, 7:30 pm
Appearing with Zachary Mason, author of The Lost Books of the Odyssey
Stories on Stage Davis, Pence Gallery, 212 D St., Davis, California

Monday, September 14, 2015, 7:00 pm
Powell’s Books at Cedar Hills Crossing, 3415 SW Cedar Hills Blvd., Beaverton, OR (Facebook event page)

Monday, September 28, 2015, 7:00 pm
Elliott Bay Book Company, 1521 10th Ave., Seattle, WA (Facebook event page)

Wednesday, September 30, 2015, 2 – 4 pm
“From History to Historical Fiction: Landfalls,” Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, UC Davis Extension, 1909 Gallileo Court, Davis, CA ($25; registration required)

Thursday, October 1, 2015, 7:00 pm
Changing Hands Bookstore, 6428 S. McClintock Dr., Tempe, AZ (Facebook event page)

Thursday, October 8, 2015, 7:00 pm
Why There Are Words, 333 Caledonia Street, Sausalito CA

Thursday, October 15, 2015, 6 – 9 pm
Battle of the Books (a benefit for Hattie Weber Museum Renovation Project), St. James Hall, 1275 B St., Davis

Saturday, October 17, 2015, 1:30-3:30 pm
Tall Tales: Litquake on the Water
Maritime Museum Blue Room, 900 Beach St., San Francisco

Friday, October 30, 2015, 7:30 pm
Stories on Stage Sacramento (Facebook event page)

Saturday, November 21, 2015, 4:30 pm
Sacramento Voices, Sacramento Poetry Center, 1719 25th St., Sacramento

Monday, December 14, 2015, 6:00 pm
Halfway There, Red Eye Cafe, 94 Walnut Street, Montclair, NJ

Tuesday, December 15, 2015, 8:00 pm
Strange Wreckage,” an event with poet Robin Beth Schaer (Shipbreaking)
Morbid Anatomy Museum, 424 Third Avenue, Brooklyn, NY (Facebook event page)